Instawhat? Instaupdate!

I haven’t updated in over a year. I feel awful for that, I really do. It doesn’t mean I haven’t been shooting! Though I’ve been shooting with something that comes with my daily and that’s my iPhone. Yes, I have started to dabble into the iPhontograhpy craze that has been sweeping the world. I’d like to share some of my favorite photos that I’ve taken recently with this handy piece of technology. Now, don’t fret, I haven’t gotten rid of my trusty Mark III. I just shoot with it less as (at the moment) I don’t have a computer capable of running the necessary version of Photoshop I need to process the raw and edit the photos. Hopefully this will change soon as I’ve moved to a new city and state and have a bunch of new places to explore. Enough with the banter, here are the photos:

I took this when my fiance and I were preparing to drive back from Oklahoma.
The George Washington Bridge. Taken in Fort Lee, New Jersey.

The George Washington Bridge. Taken on the New Jersey side.

I've been trying to find the perfect drunk fighting octopus bag holder to take a photo of. Mission accomplished.

Just a simple reminder to enjoy the beauty in life.

Mei Xiang again.

Taken at a rest stop.

I've been interested in doing a set just on people's shoes and what they say about them. This just might be the start to that project.I took this on the trip back from Oklahoma. I believe this was in Indiana.

I'm terrified of Ferris Wheels but they're so pretty to photograph. Taken in Ridgefield, New Jersey.

photo 3(4)DC’s China Town.
photo 1(3)

Leave a Reply

