An introduction.

Hello readers!

Welcome to my little spot on the internet where I shall post some of my photos as well as tell some of the stories that accompany them. I suppose I should introduce myself, seeing I’m not sure how many of you actually know who I am. My name is Roz Smith and I’m an aspiring photographer from Northern New Jersey (but you already knew that if you clicked the ‘About’ link above). I’m fairly young, and I’m still learning about photography but I feel that having a blog to share what I’ve learned, concepts that I find interesting and maybe even some equipment reviews might come in handy for other photographers regardless of skill level.

I picked up my first camera in 2001 and since then I’ve been the shutterbug of my family. I always have my camera with me and ready to capture those precious and hilarious moments. Because even though stories may be great, pictures really do last forever-which is where this blog fits in. Along with the pictures I’ll be posting, a story might come with it.

As far as what I shoot is concerned, I try not to pigeon-hole myself. However, I do shoot a lot of live bands mainly local ones. However, I do dabble with portrait, still life and landscape and I love each genre just the same. So I’d say I’m a pretty well rounded as far as my subjects.

Now as far as what I shoot with. My camera body is a Canon Rebel XS. My lenses of choice are a 50mm f/1.8 and a 28mm f/2.8. I also have a 70-300 f/4-5.6 that I don’t use as much as I should. I’m looking to upgrade to a Canon T3i or a Canon 60D during 2012.

Starting today I will be posting my 2011 in photos posts and then I will be posting my goals for 2012 as the New Year comes closer.

I’m excited for you all to be on this journey with me and I hope you are as well.

Leave a Reply

